Click here for the Nomination Application

2013-14 Nomination deadline EXTENDED: March 28th

Winners will be announced at the June 10th Gala

The HR Leadership Awards nominations categories are:

  • Innovation (individual and team)
The Innovation Awards honor an individual and a team for thought leadership in creating and implementing new ideas, methodologies, or approaches that improve organizational performance.

  • Leadership
The Leadership Award category nominees will be evaluated so that they are judged against nominees from similarly sized companies. The judging panel will determine if multiple awards within the category are warranted based on the variety of applicants.
The Leadership Award honors a senior HR professional whose sustained influence and “above and beyond” leadership enables his/her organization to achieve improved business performance; a role model who demonstrates well-rounded pursuits, continuous learning, and giving back to the HR Community for at least the most recent 3-5 years.

  • Mentoring
The Mentoring Award honors an individual who demonstrates leadership, dedication, and support to the professional growth and development of others.

  • Strategic Alignment (individual and team)
The Strategic Alignment Awards honor an individual and a team for developing and delivering a major strategic effort (a one to two year effort), which strengthened the organization’s ability to achieve at least one major business goal.

  • The Sister Eymard Gallagher Award for Corporate Social Responsibility'
The Sister Eymard Gallagher Award honors an individual or team for leadership, dedication, and achievements in helping his/her or their organization create positive change in the communities in which he/she or they operate.

  • The Dr. J.P. London Award for Promoting Ethical Behavior
The Dr. J.P. London Award for Promoting Ethical Behavior honors the outstanding individual who demonstrates considerable and enduring commitment to ethical business practices in the field of HR management. This award is granted by the judges to the year’s nominee whom best depicts the spirit and intent of this award.